What’s for Dinner? Red Beans and Rice

Red beans and rice from Fat Free Vegan. So when I first started preparing the meal I was not going off of a recipe basically I was just cooking small red beans and rice and I was going to season later. After doing that I realized it may not have much flavor so I searched for a recipe. So I used brown rice that I cooked with veggie broth instead of water. After the beans were made I removed about half of the water it was cooking in, then added garlic, onion, thyme, oregano, bay leaves and red pepper (I did not have the other ingredients). Then I cooked them until they were breaking apart and then another 10 min as recipe suggested. It was very good, definitely will be trying this recipe again following all directions (well maybe no Tabasco).

 

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in What's for Dinner?

Join in the discussion

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 271 other followers

