Smoothie Feast Day 2

Started the day with a 1.75 cups of strawberry avocado smoothie, I modified the recipe by using coconut water and leaving out the hemp powder, ice and greens. It was good and next time I want to include chia seeds, hemp seeds and some greens. I’m back eating avocados so I can get some fat in my diet.

Second meal was 1.75 cup of banana orange collard smoothie. I didn’t like the taste even with the addition of agave.

Third meal was 2 cups of a tomato and bell pepper soup minus the almonds and salt. I’m craving more savory then sweet so I’m including soups and I like having some warm food. The soup was missing something, I didn’t use salt because I’m not positive about the origin of that which I have and I’m curious how it would have tasted if I could have included the nuts. I’m thinking next time I will add red pepper flakes, green onion, parsley, or basil.

20120823-225213.jpg

Fourth meal was 2 cups of Rawkins Creamy Portabella Mushroom soup. I felt like it needed more to it like including the garlic as an optional add in or onion.

20120823-225156.jpg

Before bed I had 1.5 cups of homemade ginger tea, which I got the basic steps from Rochelle’s blog. Bring eight cups of water and 4-5 inches of peeled and sliced ginger to a boil then add 1 tsp cinnamon and simmer (or boil) for at least twenty minutes or longer for stronger tea, I did forty minutes. Stir then strain saving the ginger and some of the tea to add to other smoothies. I usually don’t like tea but I really enjoyed this with some agave.

And I am continuing to drink sixteen ounces of water between smoothies. I drank eighty ounces today. I am well hydrated (frequent trips to the restroom) but elimination has not increased despite high intake of fiber. Also had 1/3 cup of Aloe Vera juice and a L- Glutamine pill.

When I woke up I noticed that my belly looked different so I measured it and it has already went down an inch. I didn’t expect to see results, especially that huge just after the first day.

I did Good Time Yin Yoga Flow and it felt great. I’m surprised how much I am enjoying slowing down because I really love intense workouts.

It’s the end of the day and I’ve realized that I didn’t intake many calories today but I don’t feel exhausted and I still didn’t get to bed on time last night. I do want to include hemp seeds, flax, and chia in my smoothies for more nutrients.

20120823-225022.jpg

Be sure to follow me on twitter and instagram for more highlights and photos of my feast @itsafronique.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Gluten Intolerance, Smoothie Feast, Uncategorized, What's for Breakfast?, What's to Drink?
6 comments on “Smoothie Feast Day 2
  1. […] Journey To A Healthier You Striving for a better quality of life Skip to content HomeAbout ← Smoothie Feast Day 2 […]

  2. […] Also made of new batch of Tomato and Bell Pepper soup and Rawkins Creamy Portabella Mushroom soup, which I had one cup each of. I added onions to both and a splash of coconut water along with avocado to the tomato soup. I used coconut water instead of plain water for the mushroom soup. I liked both soups better this time. Recipes from Day 2. […]

  3. […] Cup of Rawkins Creamy Portabella Mushroom soup. Recipe Day 2. […]

  4. […] 1 cup Rawkins Creamy Portabella Mushroom soup but with a different mushroom. Not enjoying the new mushroom I used. Recipe Day 2. […]

Join in the discussion

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 271 other followers

