What challenges are you having?

Along with veganism I have some other health goals I am currently working on. I started going to the gym three times a week starting in August and the day before I switched to veganism I set a goal of consuming at least eight ounces of water a day. Today marks a week since I started a vegan diet and I have had some set backs concerning that goal and the other two.

I’ve fallen short a few days on my water intake goal, missed going to the gym, and I ate a muffin that I had prepared before giving up eggs. Although I am disappointed I know that I must give myself a break because I did just start and it will take some time to get adjusted to my new lifestyle. I can’t say that I feel any different yet but I have been having some skin issues, my scalp and skin is itching and I’ve experienced a little bit of skin peeling (my daughter also), and my eczema has flared up on my hands again after I had had it under control with the use of shea butter from Naturally for All. I believe these things are due to not getting enough omega 3 so I have made an effort to get in some flax oil.

I’m currently in transition because I have some freezer meals that are not vegan. So I have removed the meat from some meals in order for me and my daughter to eat them (she wasn’t a big meat eater anyway). Although it is not ideal it allows me to have some meals prepared since I don’t have a lot of vegan recipes right now.

Some challenges I will be facing on this journey will be: having to make vegan meals for me and my daughter and non vegan meals for my husband, learning to be cost effective, and going to the store often to get fresh produce.

How is your journey going and what challenges are you facing or do you see yourself facing in the future?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Join in the discussion

