Second week as a vegan

and loving it. Since yesterday I have been starting to feel better. Some people experience a detox effect after going vegan and that has been the case for me. I get a new pimple about every other day, headaches, itchy skin and scalp and I’ve been irritable.  I still have the pimple problem and the itchiness but I’m really excited that my mood is improving. I have so much patience with my daughter and in general I just feel great. Normally with everything I have going on I would feel tired and frustrated but I don’t feel that way at all. Since starting my exercise regime eight weeks ago I have lost 11 pounds and I am back at the weight I was for the majority of my teenage and adult life. Although I have been this weight before I look different, my abs, thighs and legs are trimmer. My mom couldn’t believe what size pants I wear.

As far as changes in my daughter she has had eczema on her cheeks that comes and goes and it has been really red the past 2 days, despite clearing up when I first took her off dairy. Also she doesn’t ask for cheese anymore, which is a big deal because she ate a lot of it.

Overall these negative things don’t cause me to question the journey, so we are hanging in there. I look forward to more positive changes ahead.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Join in the discussion

