What’s for Dinner? #7

Tofu burgers with baked sweet potato fries from about.com. I dressed it with veganise, spicy brown mustard, spinach, sprouts, and a tomato. I was scared to try tofu because it just didn’t look good to me. So before I went out and bought it I wanted to have someone else prepare it so I could see if I liked it. I tried the egg-less egg salad that I made for lunch at a VegAppeal cooking workshop and liked it so I decided to venture into using tofu. Honestly the burgers didn’t stick together well, even after refrigerating and they didn’t have a lot of flavor. That being said I did freeze the leftovers and will not have a problem eating them, but I will try another veggie burger recipe later, tofu may just not work well for burgers. For the sweet potatoes I seasoned them with sea salt and cinnamon, if I hadn’t burned one side I think they would have been really yummy. Not the best meal but I was fed, got to be grateful for that. If at first you don’t succeed try try again, (now where have I heard that before),

What did you have for dinner?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in What's for Dinner?

Join in the discussion

