Loving my new shape

So I went to Loft and tried on some jeans and I was absolutely shocked to find out what size I wear now. I had tried on some jeans about a week ago in another store and the fit wasn’t perfect but I thought I had an idea of what size I wore. So when I went to Loft I picked up a pair of jeans in that size and went to the fitting room, but they were too big, so I had to have the salesperson get me the next size down. I danced around in the mirror for a little bit, texted my mom the news, bought them (and they were on sale, another reason to dance), then danced around in the mirror at home.

I didn’t have a problem with the size I was before as far as weight, the only thing I didn’t like was my mid section. My goal wasn’t to lose weight but now that I have I don’t mind it, well just a little. I’m pretty much back to the weight I was in high-school and college but I had always wondered if I was underweight. People would call me skinny which I take to mean that they think I don’t eat. When I think of skinny I think of skin and bones which doesn’t look healthy or beautiful to me. I did check my bmi online and I’m within the normal range, so I hope I don’t loose anymore weight and I do have some curves that I want to make sure I keep. There is actually a book that I need to check out called By Any Greens Necessary it talks about keeping curves while being a vegan. If anyone has read it let me know what you thought about it.

If you are trying to lose weight, are you concerned you may lose your curves?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Join in the discussion

