What’s for Dinner? #11

Another cheeseless pizza, from the blog veganvisitor. This time I made it with mushrooms and spinach. So I wanted to make a pizza but I didn’t have the time or ingredients to make the one I made last week. I had mushrooms that I needed to use before they went bad and I thought they would go good with spinach so I found a recipe for it. I liked it, my little one picked off the toppings. The sauce dried out some from pre-baking with the crust so I won’t follow that step next time or I could use more sauce and I will use more spinach and mushrooms, so it’s not so bare. I’m still working on rolling out the dough, I made it too thin, the majority of the crust was on the edge. We are having pizza again next week so I’ll get some more practice.

What did you have for dinner?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in What's for Dinner?
2 comments on “What’s for Dinner? #11
  1. A Tablespoon of Liz says:

    I love cheese less pizza! Ever since I became lactose intolerant even just the thought of that much cheese made me feel kind of queasy, so you’re pizza looks delicious!

Join in the discussion

