What I love about being a Vegan

  1. I can eat as much as I want when I want without having that uncomfortable stuffed feeling or feeling bad that I ate too much of something that wasn’t good for me.
  2. After I eat I feel energized to do what I need to do.
  3. I’m open to trying foods that I never would have thought about trying before.
  4. I don’t have to worry about getting sick from food that may not be cooked all the way through.
  5. I can cut everything up using the same knife on the same cutting board.

What do you love about the health choices you have made?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Vegan Life
2 comments on “What I love about being a Vegan
  1. Great post! I especially like #5. My likes are similar to yours and I’ll add one more: using fresh ingredients in unlikely ways like substituting zucchini for pasta 🙂 Love being a raw vegan practitioner!

Join in the discussion

