What’s for Breakfast? #7

Sweet potato waffle from Spice Island Vegan and a blueberry smoothie from ChooseVeg.com.

I used whole wheat flour in place of the all purpose flour, agave instead of brown sugar, 2 cups of soy milk, and just 1 large sweet potato. Also I didn’t add “butter” to the pecans.

I was excited to find an actual sweet potato, usually I only find yams in the store, so I had started to think that the terms yam and sweet potato were interchangeable. I was able to make 5 waffles and they were very good, I’m looking forward to having these again.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in What's for Breakfast?
3 comments on “What’s for Breakfast? #7
  1. […] Nature’s Path Pumpkin Flax Granola with a Alvarado St sprouted wheat sesame bagel topped with Earths Balance and nutritional yeast with a blueberry smoothie. […]

  2. philaction says:

    I am browsing and following recipes so we can use our Kitchenaid waffle baker. Thank you and good luck on your blog.

Join in the discussion

