Goals for this Month

I have new fitness goals for this month since I have decided to get my body swimsuit ready for this summer. Originally I was giving myself three years to be comfortable on the beach in a bikini but I’ve decided that I can do better than that. So the new goal date is my birthday, June 22, 2012, (which is the big 3-0).

After taking my weekly stomach measurements I realized that I wasn’t loosing any more fat in that area so I decided that I needed to do more ab work, so that is my goal this month. The ab exercises I have been doing come from the September issue of Oxygen Magazine, along with their online videos, and videos from youtube. I do the exercises three days a week and I also work my abs during Zumba class, for a total of four days a week of abdominal work.

I am learning to listen to my body’s needs concerning fitness and my legs are telling me that I should include walks in my routine so I am planning to go on 30 minute walks on the days that I don’t go to the gym or do Zumba.

So those are my goals for the month, what are yours?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Fitness

Join in the discussion

