So how do you get rid of belly fat?

I’ve been doing a lot of research on losing belly fat. Since it isn’t possible to just remove fat from one area, in order to reveal abs one must loose body fat in general. My body has decided to save my belly fat for last. Once you’ve lost a lot of weight your body try’s to hold on to that last bit which makes getting rid of it harder. So here are some things I am doing to get it off. Two days a week of cardio interval training, interval training involves alternating between exercising at a moderate rate with bursts of a faster pace. More fat is burned through interval training than by exercising for longer periods of time at a steady pace. It forces your body to burn fat for energy instead of just using oxygen. I try to keep my heart rate up while I am strength training by quickly going from one exercise to the next during circuit training. When it is feasible I do my cardio before breakfast so there are little carbs for my body to burn so it burns fat instead. As far as diet is concerned a clean diet is considered the best for revealing abs so by being vegan I’m doing good in that area. In order to speed up my metabolism I have started eating smaller meals every two hours and I’m looking into the benefits of eating certain protein to carbohydrate ratios.

If you have tried loosing body fat, what are some things you have found helpful?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Fitness
2 comments on “So how do you get rid of belly fat?
  1. I think this is one of the hardest places to lose body fat! I got a total gym and am starting this week on it. I hope I see results pretty quickly.

Join in the discussion

