What’s for Lunch? Spicy Bean Burrito

From By Any Greens Necessary. I used mild instead of hot salsa. I did include avocado but according to research studied by Dr. Michael Greger avocados can potentially be harmful by causing cell damage (research is inclusive). So for next time I think I will leave it out.

What did you have for lunch?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in What's for Lunch?
2 comments on “What’s for Lunch? Spicy Bean Burrito
  1. Looks good! Until avocados are tested through the actual digestion process and damage is shown, I’m going to keep eating them. I just love them too much!

    • Afronique says:

      I ate them a few times after learning about it but they just don’t taste as good. I’m just like that, once I learn something if it’s super important to me I have to look more into it, if not I just drop it until I’m curious enough to learn more, otherwise I’ll just feel bad for eating it. I’m really working on only eating what is helpful for my body instead of focusing on taste because that has mislead me for so long. It’s a transition and there’s so much more for me to learn about what goes on with our food these days.

Join in the discussion

