Current Exercise Routine: Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer

I just finished phase one of Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer. I like this program because you are given a guide of what to do to achieve great results in twelve weeks. I think its a good introduction to working out and eating clean for beginners. It’s nice that the trainer is free and that the website has video and written explanations on how to do the exercises and alternatives. The program is split into three phases and the routines change every two weeks, which is great for me because I get bored. The exercises include different ranges of motion which has been especially helpful for my shoulders. I also like that each muscle group gets a six day rest (less for the muscle group you work twice a week but still adequate) and that the program is a mix of machines and free weights.

So although I like how everything you need to do is laid out for you I do have to make modifications to make the program work for me.

1) I’m not following diet due to it not being vegan but I am following the recommendations like no carbohydrates two hours before bed, fruit only twice a day, and incorporating more protein.

2) I’m not taking any supplements because I can’t afford to do so and honestly I rather get my nutrition from food.

3) My gym doesn’t have some of the equipment so I’m doing the alternates listed under the instruction of the exercise, and if there is no alternative I can do I come up with another exercise to do in it’s place or in rare instances I skip it.

4) For ab work I am doing Sahrmann exercises and not a lot of crunches or isolation oblique work. Since my belly fat came from having a baby I sought advice from Kim Dolan Leto, who is a mom and fitness model with a great blog featuring inspirational moms, and she recommended doing exercises to strengthen the abdominal wall. I’m not doing oblique exercises because I have a fear of my obliques standing out more then my center ab muscles, so I will see how they look once I remove the fat then see if I want to incorporate those kind of exercises.

So I know I wont get the same results that I could have achieved if I followed the program exactly but I am confident I will still end up with the body I want.

At this point I am feeling burnt out because I wish all my free time wasn’t spent in the gym, but I’m powering through it.

I can see changes so far which is helping me to stay motivated. Phase one doesn’t include cardio but my body fat percentage has went down, my arms are more defined, shoulders are no longer sore (no issue carrying my daughter) thighs are leaning out, and can tell my belly looks smaller. So I’m in this program for the twelve weeks.

To follow my progress check out my bodyspace page.

(Loving my muscles.)

Are you currently following a program for your exercise routine?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Fitness
2 comments on “Current Exercise Routine: Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Trainer
  1. Your arms are looking fierce đŸ™‚

Join in the discussion

