What’s for Breakfast? Green Smoothie

While out at a farmers market my daughter and I sampled a green smoothie from  The Green Fix and she just loved it. The kind man gave her an extra sample and I purchased some to sip on for the rest of our time at the market.

I also went to the store to get the ingredients to make some since I was so glad that my daughter liked it so much. I remember when I couldn’t get her to eat greens so the only way she got them was in a smoothie that was more fruit than greens.

I used a handful of the following greens: spinach, collards, chard, and romaine and added a small handful of parsley, an apple, frozen banana, 2 oz of apple juice, 2 cups of coconut water, and 1 tablespoon of ground flax. I’m not a juice drinker so once I run out of the juice I had from a kids meal I got my daughter from a restaurant I will be making the juice without fruit juice. It doesn’t taste the same as Green Fix’s but it was still good and the next time I’m at a farmers market I will purchase more of theirs. I like to make my own but some things can’t beat the original.

What is your favorite green smoothie recipe?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in What's for Breakfast?
2 comments on “What’s for Breakfast? Green Smoothie
  1. So glad to hear your daughter enjoyed the smoothie! I have so many fave green smoothie recipe so the first one that comes to mind is spinach, frozen bananas & blueberries, fresh OJ & pineapple. I like mine fruity but I’ve been experimenting with more greens. Most combinations work which is what makes juicing and smoothies so much fun!

Join in the discussion

