What’s for lunch? Raw Asparagus Cream Soup

I was looking for a way to use kelp noodles and this is the recipe I found from Awesome to be Rawsome I may have added too much water so it wasn’t creamy. I think more cashews would have helped. This wasn’t a favorite so I will be looking for another recipe to use the rest of my kelp noodles.

How do you use kelp noodles?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Posted in Uncategorized
4 comments on “What’s for lunch? Raw Asparagus Cream Soup
  1. Sorry, Afronique! I never measure but you should have used just enough water to cover the cashews and added more if needed. I learned long ago, you can add ingredients but you can’t them take out. 🙂

  2. I love kelp noodles with pad thai sauce – here’s a raw fave from Ani Phyo http://youtu.be/93LQW4XedfA

    I also like a creamy sauce like this “Mac & Cheese” one from The Rawtarian (she has loads of great recipes!) – http://www.therawtarian.com/raw-macaroni-and-cheese-recipe

    I hope you find something you like!

Join in the discussion

