What’s for Dinner? Raw Tacos

This recipe is from The Rawtarian but I found it through a post IamEatingRight did so I had them with the raw mayo and veggies that she used. I’ve made these twice. The first time I didn’t like the consistency I got of the “meat” but it tasted good along with the mayo and veggies. The second time I liked the consistency better but it didn’t taste as good and it was more difficult to eat due to being sticky. I’m thinking a high speed blender would help but I have no high speed blender money.  The other difference the second time around was that I didn’t soak the sun dried tomatoes since I had refrigerated them in extra virgin olive oil.

(Consistency the second time around.)

Have you made something more than once and it turned out better the first time? I’m in a taco craze so what are some good vegan taco recipes?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in What's for Dinner?, What's for Lunch?
2 comments on “What’s for Dinner? Raw Tacos
  1. At least you gave it a try 🙂 I added garlic and chipotle pepper to mine and I made it in the food processor not a blender.

    • Afronique says:

      Yes I liked it I would make it again just like the first time I did it. Oh, okay that’s good to know, I just need to learn how to work with my processor. Thanks for introducing me to The Rawtarian, she has some good stuff.

Join in the discussion

