What’s for Snack/Dessert? Pecan Date Bar

At OB’s People’s Co-op I saw dates wrapped in pecans and since I’ve been experimenting with date bars I decided to try to make these on my own. I did equal parts dates and pecans. The pecans were rough chopped in my food processor, removed, then I processed the chopped dates. I rolled a spoonful of dates in between my fingers then rolled in the pecans, flattened to make small rectangles and refrigerated for an hour. They didn’t turn out too bad but I enjoy my copycat LaraBar’s better.

Have you ever skipped buying something pre-made at the store because it was expensive or so simple you figured you could make it yourself? How did it turn out?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in What's for Dessert?, What's for Snack?
2 comments on “What’s for Snack/Dessert? Pecan Date Bar
  1. These look good! I skip salad dressing all the time and make my own – love it! Same with guacamole – always better homemade 🙂

Join in the discussion

