What’s for lunch? Veggie Grilla from Grilla Bites

So I am back in the pacific northwest visiting friends so I had to see what gluten free vegan food they have to offer. Today for lunch we went to a href=”http://grillabites.com”>Grilla Bites which is an organic grilled sandwich restaurant that has vegan and gluten free options. I was excited to be able to have bread again but was also prepared to just eat the inside of the sandwich if the bread tasted more like a rock. I ordered the veggie Grilla which came with: red pepper, sprouts, tomato, mushroom, onion and cucumber. They had two choices for bread, rice and millet, I chose the latter. I was not disappointed it was really good not hard at all, I was glad I ordered the whole size which was two small palm size sandwiches. They use a separate grill for the gluten free bread and they also keep the meat items separate from the vegetarian choices. Another cool thing is that they have vegan and gluten free desserts. My daughter had the peanut butter and jelly on rice bread and she ate the whole thing so I would say she liked it. Hubby even ordered despite just going there for us to get something. He had the organic uncured beef hotdog, it’s meat but it was a step above what he normally eats. He said it was just okay but he ate it all. I hope to eat at Grilla Bites again and maybe see if I can get a loaf of that bread to go.

20120624-204717.jpg

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in What's for Lunch?

Join in the discussion

