What’s for Dinner? Buffalo Portabella Gluten Free Pizza

I went to Plum Bistro twice while I was in Seattle, the first time I forgot to take pictures. I ordered the Spicy Cajon Mac ‘n’ Yease Gluten free and the Buffalo Portabella Pizza. I did get a picture of the pizza from my second visit.

The mac ‘n’ yease was good but too rich for me, it had a buttery taste and wasn’t too spicy which is fine for me. The pizza was good also and the buffalo sauce was too hot for me but it didn’t stop me from eating it and twice no doubt. The first time I went, I went with non-vegan friends and they all seemed to enjoy it. Other than what I ordered they also got a taste of some other appetizers which included: the Orange Roasted Beet Salad (I didn’t try for some reason), Curry Yam Fries (which I didn’t like), and the Smokey Charred Kale (I couldn’t try since not gf). For dessert they shared a chocolate “cheesecake”. I don’t eat chocolate so I’m not sure how it tasted. After dinner we walked by a small group of people playing music for change and we decided to give them our leftovers. I think it’s cool they got to try some yummy vegan food.

It is a small quaint restaurant and service was great, without a reservation they were able to accommodate all five of us. I will definitely visit Plum Bistro again when I am back in town.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in What's for Dinner?

Join in the discussion

