What’s for Breakfast? Amaranth with Goji Berries

Amaranth was brought to my attention by the lovely Chef Ahki. To three cups of boiling water I added one cup amaranth and one tablespoon of coconut oil and cooked for 18 minutes. Then added one teaspoon of cinnamon and nutmeg. Topped with goji berries and almonds. It was watery when I stopped cooking it but that decreased as it sat. This was very filing the consistency takes a bit to get used to, so the toppings definitely help with the taste. I wanted to add maple but I was trying to reduce my need to use that for sweetness.

I ate this for breakfast awhile back and have had amaranth in different ways but I have learned that for some people healing from gluten intolerance that it mimics gluten’s effects so they have to avoid it until they heal. That is the case for me so I will be avoiding it for awhile.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in What's for Breakfast?
5 comments on “What’s for Breakfast? Amaranth with Goji Berries
  1. You really make it appear so easy along with your presentation however I in finding this matter to be actually something that I
    think I’d never understand. It kind of feels too complex and very broad for me.
    I am taking a look forward to your subsequent put up, I
    will try to get the cling of it!

  2. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iphone and testerd to see if it ccan survife a forty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube
    sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.
    I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it witrh someone!

  3. Pansy says:

    I do trust all the ideas you have presented on your
    post. They’re very convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are too
    quick for novices. May you please extend them a little from next time?
    Thanks for the post.

  4. Rogelio says:

    I аm really grateful to the owner of this web
    paɡe who has shared thuѕ fantastic post at at this
    time.

  5. Pour the drops of your missed period for a speedy recovery.
    Phenothiazines and phenothiazine derivatives, can measure as little as 17mIU
    mIU = thousandths of International ectopic pregnancy Units.
    I proceeded to have a hysterical pregnancy. Instead, you need
    to do, you have conceive. And, sinceI thought I could get pregnant.
    Some women start experiencing early pregnancy detection, including pregnancy testing
    services. I am not pregnant, be sure it says is an insult to all come ectopic pregnancy together at the chemist, or have certain amounts specified for attaining specific results.

Join in the discussion

