What’s for Dinner? Stir Fry over Quinoa

While in Seattle we went to the Taste of Tacoma where I ate a tasty stir fry from Quinoa King. I was excited to see a vegan gluten free stand at the event. My daughter and I enjoyed it so much that I bought two to go for our dinner that night. Another reason this is exciting is because I didn’t like quinoa any of the ways I had tried it before. So when I came back to San Diego I decided to try to duplicate the stir fry at home, I was pleased with how it turned out. Here is the recipe I used mostly for the instructions since I used different vegetables. I didn’t have ginger so I used the spice, I used a 1/2 cup of water and 1/2 cup of coconut aminos instead of the soy sauce (there is a gluten free soy sauce but I prefer not to eat soy), a small yellow onion sauteed with 2 tsp of garlic, about 2-3 cups of broccoli, a yellow bell pepper, carrot, and 1 cup of mushrooms. Then I served the stir fry over quinoa.

I love being inspired by the food that I get from restaurants.

Since eating this, I read that quinoa can mimic gluten’s effects, I don’ t recall having any issues with it but I will admit I am scared to eat it again until I heal. I’m torn because I don’t want to take any chances but I also need to have some good options of things I can eat.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized, What's for Dinner?
2 comments on “What’s for Dinner? Stir Fry over Quinoa
  1. veganter says:

    Soo excited to find your blog, following!!

Join in the discussion

