What’s for Dessert? Raw Cheesecake

So I stopped eating nuts because my body is having a hard time digesting them as it heals from the gluten damage. I was feeling frustrated with the list of foods I can’t eat so I decided that I will go back to eating nuts but only one serving a day and aiming for raw soaked nuts since those are easier to digest. So I have been eating raw vegan desserts and raw bars such as RAWrevolution. I thought it would be hard to limit myself to a serving a day but I have actually found that I’m fine with just eating nuts occasionally. I’m not as in love with the taste as I used to be. I picked up some raw cheesecake from Peace Pies. It is made with cashews, coconut milk, dates, and walnuts.

20120814-131935.jpg
It wasn’t as good as I had hoped, I wonder if my taste buds have changed because I used to love some raw cheesecake. It could also be a mental thing, once I know something isn’t good for me I can’t enjoy it anymore. Even though it was raw I still had some sensitivity issues with it. I had thought by significantly reducing the amount of nuts I ate that that would make a difference but I was wrong.

Are you able to enjoy foods that you know you shouldn’t eat?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in What's for Dessert?

Join in the discussion

