Smoothie Feast Day 4

What I “ate” today:

Avocado Smoothie, this was thick and filling so I only had one and a half cups and ate it with a spoon. I doubled the recipe and used water instead of milk, so no splash of water or ice. I usually drink two cups of each smoothie unless I have less. It was good but not as good as it was when I tasted it after I made it Thursday night. So I will make sure to make avocado based smoothies no earlier than the night before. Couple of hours later I had another cup.

A cup of aloe lemonade which wasn’t bad. I made it with coconut water and coconut water ice cubes, sweetened with agave and the recipe came from Rochelle’s website.

A cup of Mango Coconut Water Smoothie. I halved the recipe but only used one tablespoon of lime juice and no cayenne.

Three-fourths cup of Cantaloupe Avocado, which is half a cantaloupe (about a cup), half a banana and one fourth of an avocado. If you use one-eighth of avocado it tastes more like cantaloupe but I liked it better with more.

Also made of new batch of Tomato and Bell Pepper soup and Rawkins Creamy Portabella Mushroom soup, which I had one cup each of. I added onions to both and a splash of coconut water along with avocado to the tomato soup. I used coconut water instead of plain water for the mushroom soup. I liked both soups better this time. Recipes from Day 2.

A cup of ginger tea.

Other things I ingested:

Two ounces of aloe

L-Glutamine

Fifty-six ounces of water.

Exercise:

Did a good amount of walking at Kobey’s Swap Meet looking for inexpensive produce. This cost me $3.

My experience:

Before doing the smoothie feast I ate every three hours. During the feast I eat when I feel hungry but I make sure I have had sixteen ounces of water since the last smoothie.

I woke up to a loss of another .75 inches at my navel for a total of 1.75 inches gone.

I felt sluggish at different points throughout the day and even spent some time sitting on my couch which I rarely do. I think if I got to bed on time and included greens and a protein source in my smoothies that that would go away. Overall I’m surprised that I don’t really feel different, it’s hard for me to tell that I haven’t had solid food in four days or that my calorie intake is so low.

Be sure to follow me on twitter and instagram for more highlights and photos of my feast @itsafronique.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Gluten Intolerance, Smoothie Feast, Uncategorized, What's for Breakfast?, What's for Dinner?, What's for Lunch?, What's to Drink?
One comment on “Smoothie Feast Day 4
  1. […] Journey To A Healthier You Striving for a better quality of life Skip to content HomeAbout ← Smoothie Feast Day 4 […]

Join in the discussion

