Smoothie Feast Day 6

What I “ate” today:

2 cups Apple Spinach Avocado-pink lady apple, 1/2 of small avocado, 2 handfuls of spinach, 1 cup coconut water and some cinnamon

20120827-231639.jpg

1/3rd cup Cheddar Cauliflower soup-This was made from what was left of the cauliflower that I used to make cauliflower broccoli soup which was a fail. Cheddar cauliflower was sauteed with water instead of oil, then was blended with a little bit of red onion, water, piece of avocado and a sprinkle of cumin. It had a spicy kick to it.

20120827-231659.jpg

1/2 cup Broccoli soup- Again this was made with leftover broccoli so no measurements, it was sauteed with water and onion then blended with avocado and water.

20120827-231720.jpg

2.3 cups Banana Avocado-2 frozwn bananas, 1/2 an avocado, 1 cup coconut water and small handful of spinach. This was really good, think it will be better with mint.

20120827-231741.jpg

1 cup Rawkins Creamy Portabella Mushroom soup but with a different mushroom. Not enjoying the new mushroom I used. Recipe Day 2.

1 cup Strawberry Ginger smoothie which I used the leftover ginger from the tea I made, along with about a teaspoon of the tea, used coconut water instead of milk, added 1 tablespoon each of flax meal and hemp. seeds

1 cup Mint Ginger Tea-Added 4 mint stems along with the cinnamon. Recipe Day 2.

Other things I ingested today:

L-Glutamine

2oz aloe vera juice

48 oz of water ( I need to increase that)

Exercise:

Good Time Yin Yoga Flow

Bikini Ready Yoga

My Experience:

By looking at my caloric intake it seems like I am doing more of fast then a feast. I wouldn’t say I drink as much as I want but I don’t feel starving for the most part either. Today I was really tired, I spent most of the morning trying to lay down and was cranky. As the day went on I got better and by the evening I felt normal. I have been doing this feast on a budget since it was a last minute decision. I wanted my abs showing by this past June so if I come across something that I believe can help with that I’m ready to do it as soon as possible. Also we have family and friends coming to visit in a few weeks so I wanted to be able to eat, to show off all the yummy vegan food I eat. My abdomen has went down another .25 inches, I’m glad to still see progress but I am worried that the amount of inches keeps going down.

Be sure to follow me on twitter and instagram for more highlights and photos of my feast @itsafronique.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Gluten Intolerance, Smoothie Feast, Uncategorized, What's for Breakfast?, What's for Dessert?, What's for Dinner?, What's for Lunch?, What's to Drink?
One comment on “Smoothie Feast Day 6
  1. […] Journey To A Healthier You Striving for a better quality of life Skip to content HomeAbout ← Smoothie Feast Day 6 […]

Join in the discussion

