Smoothie Feast Day 7

What I “ate” today:

About 3 cups Strawberry Vanilla Avocado- used 1 cup of spinach and 1 of kale, think kale overpowered strawberries, don’t have sugar free vanilla so I didn’t use any, added 1 tbs flax meal, didn’t add tomato.

1 cup Tomato soup. Recipe Day 2.

2 cups Strawberry Ginger. Recipe Day 6.

2 cups Banana Strawberry mint smoothie. 2 frozen bananas, 3 strawberries, 1/4th of a large avocado, 1 cup coconut water, 6 mint leaves. This was good, nice and creamy but next time I want to add more strawberries.

1/3rd cup Beet and Berry Smoothie. I roasted my beat in foil with no oil on 425. Used frozen raspberries, water instead of milk and the hemp seeds. 20120828-192219.jpg

Other things I ingested:

L-Glutamine

2 oz aloe vera juice

80 oz water

Exercise:

New Day Flow

15 Bent over Rows with sandbag (11lb)

15 No weight squats

15 Around the world with sandbag (11lb)

15 Shoulder Press

My Experience:

Woke up hungry but energized. Abdomen measurement didn’t change but it looks better, I can see more definition than yesterday. I use my naval for the measurement since that’s where the larger part of my abdomen starts, but I think the measurement didn’t change because the area beneath it got smaller.

 

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Gluten Intolerance, Smoothie Feast, Uncategorized, What's for Breakfast?, What's for Dinner?, What's for Lunch?, What's to Drink?
One comment on “Smoothie Feast Day 7
  1. […] Journey To A Healthier You Striving for a better quality of life Skip to content HomeAbout ← Smoothie Feast Day 7 […]

Join in the discussion

