Smoothie Feast Day 9

What I “ate” today:

2 cups Beet and Berries.

2 cups Mango Beet

2 cups Grapefruit aloe

2 cups Strawberry (Banana) Date

2 cups Ginger tea

Other things I ingested:

2 oz aloe

L-Glutamine

1.5 tsp Health Force/Friendly Force The Ultimate Probiotic

Exercise:

None, busy running errands

My experience:

I’ve become concerned that my abdomen measurement hasn’t changed so I bought some probiotics. I looked back over my food diary to see what I did the first day since the second day I experienced my greatest lost in inches. I had a lot of lemon and ginger that day so I am going to make sure I do that tomorrow to see if that helps. Lemon, ginger, cinnamon, aloe, Glutamine, and probiotics are all the things I am familiar with that are good for digestive health. If you know of others please let me know. Any helpful ideas are welcome. I would like to keep this feast as short as possible to preserve my weight. I want to continue until I am healed so I can tolerate foods that I haven’t been able to because I want to modify my diet. Also this seems to be the best thing that I know that works for me to heal so I don’t want to quit until it is done. So I can start fresh hopefully being able to tolerate the non gluten foods that I couldn’t before such as nuts and teff.

Be sure to follow me on twitter and instagram @itsafronique

20120830-232158.jpg

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Gluten Intolerance, Smoothie Feast, What's for Breakfast?, What's for Dessert?, What's for Dinner?, What's for Lunch?, What's for Snack?, What's to Drink?

Join in the discussion

