Sea salad with kabocha

Sorry I have not been posting my meals on here, I find it easier to post on Instagram, so look for me there for up to date pictures while I work on updating the blog. My IG = itsafronique
Also I won’t be labeling the meals what’s for breakfast, lunch, etc. anymore. I eat veggies for breakfast so that may not be breakfast for some so I will label it in a way that makes it easy to find what you are looking for.

Salad is lettuce topped with shredded carrots, sautéed celery and onions, wakame, hemp hearts, and fermented arame and ginger. I bought the fermented sea veggies from Jimbo’s Naturally. I’m following The Body Ecology Diet so I have started eating sea vegetables and fermented/cultured vegetables. Kabocha was roasted in the oven with coconut oil, cinnamon and stevia.

20121011-101417.jpg

20121011-101424.jpg

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Salads, Vegetables
2 comments on “Sea salad with kabocha
  1. How are you finding Body Ecology? Will you be staying vegan?

    • Afronique says:

      I feel like its helping me digest better and eat healthier but the limitations are a bit frustrating at times (like when I’m out and unprepared). Overall just tired of limiting myself with any special diet trying to heal especially since I’m not positive it will fix my problem. Yes I’m keeping it vegan, that’s really important to me.

Join in the discussion

