Acai Bowl

Acai is a superfood that gives you energy so this makes for a great breakfast. This mornings bowl is one packet of Sambazon unsweetened frozen acai, one frozen banana, one cup of frozen berries, one drop of stevia, a half cup of water plus more to get blender going, and four tablespoons of water from some dates I soaked. I’ve also made the bowl before with apple juice instead of water and agave or maple for the sweetener instead of the date water and stevia. I’m trying to stick with the food combing rules of The Body Ecology Diet which doesn’t recommend the use of those sweeteners. I topped the acai bowl with a sliced banana, black dates, and chia seeds. Granola also makes a great topper.

20121101-082616.jpg

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Fruit

Join in the discussion

