MAKE restaurant review

So excited I made it to a Matthew Kenney restaurant. I have been eying the lasagna on Instagram for some time now. So of course I ordered it and it’s as good as it looks.

20121103-201707.jpg

My friends and I shared the raw cheese plate that had a macadamia nut based cheese and two cashew based. My favorite was the cashew based version of cheddar because it had a lot of flavor. The plate came with flax crackers, balsamic drizzled pear, walnuts and grapes.

20121103-202046.jpg

My friend ordered the raw tacos, which she let me try and it wasn’t bad but I really enjoyed my lasagna.

20121103-202245.jpg

And I was full but I had to share an apple pie with a friend. They were very accommodating because the pie crust is usually made with honey but they swapped it with coconut nectar and my friend ate the sorbet which also has honey. It was good but it didn’t remind me of the apple pie I used to eat. I think the addition of the dehydrated apples took away from it.

20121103-202804.jpg

To drink I had the Clean Green, I knew it wouldn’t be sweet but I wanted to start with something that could help my digestion. I didn’t like it but I was able to finish it. The only ingredients I remember is fennel, lime or lemon and cucumber I believe.

Overall it was a great experience, we all enjoyed our meals. It’s a cute restaurant located in The Market at Santa Monica Place.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Raw Vegan, Resturant Review
One comment on “MAKE restaurant review
  1. […] I was inspired to make lasagna after having it at M.A.K.E. […]

Join in the discussion

