Raw food experiment and Pesto kelp noodles with garlic bread

So I’ve eating mostly raw vegan since I returned from Santa Monica because I noticed that my belly didn’t bloat Saturday while I was there and the next morning it was the smallest it has ever been. Looking over what I ate that day I realized that the only cooked food I ate was the roasted chickpeas I brought with me. Then on Sunday I ate mostly cooked vegan food which did include a lot of flour and my stomach went back to being bloated. So since Monday I have been eating mostly raw meals with just a little cooked food to see if I can stop the bloating. So far I have not been successful since I can not eat the exact things I was eating, but it is requiring me to problem solve to figure out what it was about those meals that made them easy to digest. So far I’m thinking it’s because they included a good amount of flax, no starchy grains or vegetables, the meals were very spaced out and I wasn’t stressed. Before I left for Santa Monica I was done with food experimenting unless I had a professional tell me what to eat to feel better but I am enjoying my adventures with raw food. Tonight’s dinner was inspired by the meal I had at Planet Raw, which was mac n cheese kelp noodles with garlic bread. I made pesto kelp noodles and turned some flax bread I bought from Peace Pies into garlic bread by adding garlic, nutritional yeast and extra virgin olive oil. I enjoyed it.

20121107-202113.jpg

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Raw Vegan
3 comments on “Raw food experiment and Pesto kelp noodles with garlic bread
  1. […] ← Raw food experiment and Pesto kelp noodles with garlic bread […]

  2. […] kale topped with pesto, zucchini, red bell pepper, carrots and sunflower seeds for the crunch, then seasoned with […]

  3. […] sauce option is pesto. You can include all three options as pictured or chose […]

Join in the discussion

