Euphoria Loves Rawvolution Restaurant Review

Euphoria Loves Rawvolution is located a couple of blocks away from Santa Monica beach. I first learned about the restaurant when I purchased a raw bagel from Ocean Beach’s People’s Co-op. Along with indoor and outdoor dining they offer a few ready made items to go like the onion bread they make, along with a some raw bars and nut butters made by other companies, books, and health items. It’s self serve seating and when I arrived around 1 pm on a Sunday all tables were taken so I found a table I could share. Service was fast. I was curious about coconut “bacon” or “jerky” as they called it so I ordered the Chips and Bacon Burger. The burger is topped with the coconut jerky, kale chips, tomato, and mayo, and is served on onion bread. It was good, it reminded me of a burger in a good way but the jerky didn’t seem bacon like. The kale chips were nice and crispy. When I eat things named after non vegan food I want it to be similar but not so much so that it looks or tastes just like animal products, if it did I couldn’t stomach it. The burger came with a small salad. I also picked up some probiotic coconut water and an uncook book, that I used to make donuts. I went back to grab a few appetizers for dinner but unfortunately they were out of the Stuffed Shitakes and Buddha Bites Wontons so I will have to come back to try those.

20121108-095614.jpg

20121108-095635.jpg

20121108-095735.jpg

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Raw Vegan, Resturant Review
One comment on “Euphoria Loves Rawvolution Restaurant Review
  1. […] ← Raw gluten free pumpkin tortellini with sun dried tomato sauce Euphoria Loves Rawvolution Restaurant Review → […]

Join in the discussion

