Indian spiced mushroom sauce

This meal was inspired by rawfoodstand on Instagram. My version is not raw because I sautéed the mushrooms and warmed the sauce. This will be a rough recipe because I accidentally erased my notes on the measurements.

Mushroom sauce ingredients:
One red bell pepper, 1 tsp almond milk ( I used sweetened but unsweetened is probably better),1/2 tsp garam masala, 1/2 tsp pink salt, 1/4 tsp white pepper, 1/2 tsp cumin, curry, turmeric, garlic, chopped onion, paprika, coconut oil.

About 6 oz of baby bella mushrooms sliced.
Half of a large head of cauliflower processed in food processor to make rice.

Process sauce ingredients in food processor.
Sauté mushroom in coconut oil, then added sauce. Serve over cauliflower rice.

20121115-144003.jpg

Sorry it’s hard to see the “rice” due to the white plate. (Note to self: White plates are usually good for food photos but not when food is white.)

I liked it and it has some heat to it but I will be tweaking the recipe, next time I want to use canned unsweetened coconut milk.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Mushrooms

Join in the discussion

