How I make raw lasagna

I was inspired to make lasagna after having it at M.A.K.E.

20121120-082408.jpg

20121120-082443.jpg

I sliced zucchini in half length wise then cut long strips that I then cut in thirds since my zucchini was so long. I just make enough lasagna for how many servings I need but I cut all the zucchini and store then in the fridge in a container of water so they don’t dry out.

20121120-083053.jpg

I alternate topping the zucchini with almond ricotta, bell pepper pesto or sun dried tomato sauce. In the version pictured I put the ricotta and pesto next to each other but I like it better when I alternate rows so the stack has both flavors throughout. For the ricotta I used this recipe.
Here are the substitutions I used:
almonds with skins instead of cashews, which changes the color, and I didn’t add salt to them, no chives, almond milk instead of soy milk and added an extra 1/8 c to her measurement to keep food processor moving, half oregano and thyme in place of Italian seasoning, I chose apple cider vinegar over lemon juice, coconut nectar instead of agave and white pepper instead of black.

20121120-083341.jpg

20121120-083352.jpg

For the sun dried tomato sauce I created this recipe:
2/3 c Sun dried tomotoes
1/2 c water
1 tbs evoo
1/2 tsp oregano
1/4 tsp. pinch of thyme
1/2 tsp pink salt
1/2 tbs. acv

Another sauce option is pesto. You can include all three options as pictured or chose two.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Raw Vegan, Vegetables

Join in the discussion

