Gluten free pancakes

I’ve tried a few gluten free pancake recipes before I started to limit my flour intake. My favorite was teff but I noticed my body didn’t enjoy it as much as I did. So then I searched for the next best flour which surprisingly became garbanzo flour but I purchased a few other flours before I came to that realization. So this recipe became my new go to recipe when ever I made pancakes. Well today I decided to make pancakes a.k.a. mancakes (that’s how she pronounces it) for my daughter but I only had enough garbanzo flour to make one batch. So I used the other flours I had on hand to make a gluten free flour mix for the second batch. I had tried the flours separately for the most part but thought maybe they taste better combined. For one cup of flour (I always double the garbanzo recipe) I used 1/4 cup each of teff, amaranth, millet, and tapioca. I was also out of bananas, I normally only use one in the doubled recipe because it seems too mushy if I use more, so I used 12 deglet noor dates that were soaked and chopped in the food processor. I pinched off a tiny bit to taste (I hate to give my daughter something without tasting it first) and it wasn’t bad. I think I need a bigger taste to give it a true thumbs up. My daughter ate them up so they are toddler approved.

20121123-215314.jpg

Garbanzo pancakes:

20121123-215847.jpg

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Grains

Join in the discussion

