Apple ginger raw cupcakes for my daughter’s birthday

This recipe was adapted from
ChosingRaw. While detoxing I refrained from hybrid foods so instead of making a carrot cake I turned the recipe into an apple cake. I used one cup of walnuts (soaked for 6 hours to aid digestion), one cup delget nor dates, two small chopped fuji apple and one teaspoon fresh chopped ginger. For the icing I substituted lime for the lemon juice and also soaked those walnuts for six hours.

20121220-164051.jpg

20121220-164059.jpg

20121220-164108.jpg

They turned out really well, the chunks of apple and the soaked walnuts gave them a really nice texture. It was really hard to only eat one but since I’m keeping my diet low fat I maintained some self control. Oh and my daughter loved them too.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Fruit, Nuts and Seeds, Raw Vegan

Join in the discussion

