Impromptu Smoothie Feast

I decided to do another smoothie feast but to do it right this time. I’m still working to get my abdomen all the way down and lately my body has been telling me it needs a rest from breaking food down. This time around it will really be a feast since I want to make sure I get enough calories so I don’t lose weight. Since becoming a low fat raw vegan I keep plenty of produce in the house so it won’t be an issue. I went to a few farmer markets this weekend for persimmons, tangerines, and lettuce and picked up a box of cucumbers and pears from the co-op, so I have about 100 pounds of produce right now. I didn’t decide to do a feast until after breakfast this morning, which was a mono-meal of persimmons, but I am all for not putting off something I want to do so my next meal was a persimmon and sweet cherry smoothie. I’m on my way out the door so I’m bringing with me a pear and tangerine smoothie. This time around I will also make sure my smoothies are combined well for optimum digestion. Here are the recipes for what I had so far.

Persimmons and Sweet Cherries:
5 persimmons
1 cup frozen sweet cherries
2 cups butter lettuce
1 Tbs chia seeds
2 cups of water (updated)

Pear and Tangerine:
1 red d’anjou pear
3 medium to large tangerines
2 cups butter lettuce
1 Tbs chia seeds
2 cups of water (updated)

I also noticed that my stomach is the flattest when I make sure I eat at least a pound of leafy greens a day and smoothies are the easiest way for me to make sure I do that. I usually have a large salad for dinner but I’m pretty full by that time so it doesn’t equal a pound.

I’m excited to attend the LA Fit Expo this weekend so I want to get my belly down so I can look as fit as possible. Anyone else planning on attending, I’d love to meet you.

Have a great week and remember if there is something you want to do, start now.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Fruit, Health, Raw Vegan, Smoothie Feast

Join in the discussion

