My first recipe video

So I have been playing around with the idea of making uncooking videos. The other day I thought of a recipe, my kitchen was looking good and my daughter was asleep so I decided to film the process just to see how it looked. The pizza turned out delish and although I know some things I would do differently I don’t think the video turned out too bad either, so I decided to post it. Warning, once the camera was on a different side of me appeared, lol.

I’d love to get feedback to see if I should continue to make recipe videos and what ways I can improve them. Thanks for watching. If you try this recipe please let me know how it turned out.

DSCN7044

Crust:
1/2 cup zahidi dates (or other raw organic dates) soaked and pitted, Save soak water
1 cup sun-dried unsulfered organic calimyrna figs (or figs of choice)

Sauce:
1 cup whole organic strawberries (makes extra sauce but need a larger amount of berries to blend in Vitamix, or try in food processor)
Soaking water from dates, as needed

 

“Cheeze”:
1/2 cup skin removed chopped jicama

Toppings:
Sliced organic strawberries
Chopped and cored pineapple
(or fruit of your choice)

Process jicama in food processor until shredded and set aside. Next process the figs (with tips removed) and pitted dates until you have a well blended sticky texture. Spoon out mixture onto a plate or pizza pan and form into the shape of your choice with wet hands. Blend strawberries and a small amount of water from the soaked dates until the strawberries are broken down and the sauce is as thick or thin as desired. Top crust with sauce, “cheeze”, and desired toppings. Enjoy!

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “My first recipe video
  1. […] juice. I also top salads with strawberries or blend them with dates to make the topping for my fruity pizza or a salad dressing and of course they go great as a […]

Join in the discussion

