What’s for Breakfast? Lemon chia seed muffins

Recipe from Laural of Leaves.

I modified the recipe to make it vegan by using Earths Balance for the butter, used agave instead of honey, 1/2 cup of applesauce in place of the eggs (which I got from The Complete Guide to Vegan Food Substitutions) and soy yogurt.

These were so moist and yummy. What did you have for breakfast?

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in What's for Breakfast?

Join in the discussion