Smoothie Feast Day 12

What I “ate” today:

4 cups Strawberry Lemonade Smoothie

2 cups Beet and Berries Smoothie

.5 cups Blackberry Mint- added blackberries to Banana Mint

.3 cups Strawberry Avocado Date

1.5 Blackberry Aloe Juice- .5 cups blackberries, frozen banana, piece of aloe from leaf, 1 cup coconut water

Other things I ingested:

L-Glutamine

1.5 tsp probiotic

Small bite of vegan gluten free almond cookie at farmers market.

Bite of a grape at farmers market.

48 oz water

Exercise:

A little walking, didn’t make time for anything else.

My Experience:

Reduced amount of probiotic in hopes of reducing flatulence, also believe it is causing some night time bloating. I’ve gotten some rest so I no longer feel tired. I went to a few farmers markets and had some trouble saying no to samples, hopefully that doesn’t come back to bite me later.

I have a new look and theory on why my belly stopped getting smaller. I’m wondering if my gut has healed but my lower abs are weak or my hips tight. Those are possibilities I have heard of if the area below the belly button sticks out. I’m not positive, because I did exercise my low abs and stretch my hips reasonably and I’m not sure my gut could heal that fast but I’m going to focus on those areas to see if it helps.

I looked at my belly and realized that it’s not too bad, it’s looks a lot better than it did. I remember viewing other people’s progress pictures who were unsatisfied with their lower abs and I was thinking I wouldn’t mind my midsection looking like theres. I would say my belly is at that point they were at and although I don’t want it to stay this way it’s not a bad place to be temporarily.

About

I love to learn, and I consider myself to be a very fluid person so I enjoy taking what I learn and allowing it to make a difference in my life. My latest transformation has been eating healthier and working out. I never thought that I would be reaching for fruit when I crave something sweet and that I would actually look forward to going to the gym.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Gluten Intolerance, Smoothie Feast, Uncategorized, What's for Breakfast?, What's for Dessert?, What's for Dinner?, What's for Lunch?, What's for Snack?, What's to Drink?

Join in the discussion